I’m a Fly Guy!

Well, I can check this one off the bucket list. While I’ve always thought the sensation of skydiving would seem cool; I never wanted to or could see myself jumping out of a perfectly good airplane.

And then… Indoor Skydiving caught my attention That was it, that was what I wanted to do. But, there weren’t any places near me to do it… until this year. It was a total surprise; I was taken there on my birthday and it was everything I hoped it would be.

There was a moment of apprehension as I was coming off of shoulder injury and therapy, and the 2nd question I had to answer as I was reading through all the waivers and disclaimers asked specifically about shoulder injuries. At that point; if my should wasn’t falling off, I was flying. It was worth it.

While I won’t share my first flight video with the world; I will show you a clip of some of an iFly instructor; so you can see some of the amazing things they can do after spending hundreds and hundreds of hours devoted to their craft.


-Cool Shirt Guy Signing Off (& preparing for Flight Number 2)

Leave a Reply

